Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

A new technique …

Posted by emileehathaway on January 14, 2008

img_1064.jpg

It made me laugh so hard when I saw SCS’s challenge this morning.  After yesterday’s dissertation on Valentine’s Day and all the cards I was making, today’s challenge was the Heart technique (TLC151).   I had so much fun with this, I got to use all my new things.  I used my new DP, punches and stamps from SU!  The UPS man came today and I was so excited I couldn’t wait to get started.  I started with a 4 1/4 by 11 piece of Choc chip and added a triangular piece of Old olive.  I then layered a piece of Whisper White sponged in Choc Chip, then added a piece of DP in Pretty in Pink.  I made the heart out of Pretty in Pink DP as well and then mounted it on Choc chip so it would stand out a little bit.  I stamped the flowers on Old Olive and punched them out with the Boho Flowers Punch.  I then stamped the For You saying on Old olive and backed it with the Designer Label Punch in Choc Chip.  It’s kind of hard to see that I used choc chip instead of black.  This is absolutely my favorite color scheme.  I just love pink, brown and white together.  I wear it, I stamp with it, scrapbook with it … I can’t get enough of it :). 

Leave a Reply

 
