Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

A new Color Combination

Posted by emileehathaway on January 15, 2008

img_1065.jpg

I have never put this colors together before, but I think it works well!  This card is for the Color Combination challenge CC149.  I used Apricot Appeal as the card base, Sage Shadow and Rose Red for the layers and accents.  I mentioned yesterday that the UPS man stopped by and he dropped by this new stamp set (One of a Kind).  I just love it.  I think the flowers and sayings are so cute!  I used the hardware from the pewter hodgepodge kit, white grosgrain ribbon and a rub on from the SU Eastern Elegance set.  It’s kind of hard to see, but I used Crystal Effects on the two flowers.  I used it on the outline and on the dots in the middle.  I had to hurry really fast with this card so I used the paper and the stamps that were sitting on my table.  I had a sneaking suspicion that my little guy was only going to a 45 minute nap and guess what … I was right!  Well almost.  He took a 40 minute nap so he had to sit on my lap while I uploaded the card.  It’s not easy to type with a 10 month old on your lap! LOL. 

Leave a Reply

 
