Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Stamp Club!

Posted by emileehathaway on January 26, 2008

img_1082.jpg 

3 hours later …

Ok – so this took entirely way to long to put together!  Holy Cow!  I thought I would never finish it!   All I wanted to do was to put something cute and simple together and I think I tore this thing apart about a dozen times!

I recently became a Stampin’ Up! demo (back in October) and I decided that I wanted to start a stamping club so that once a month friends, family, neighbors – whomever could get together and have a good time stamping.  I have had a group put together for a while now – but since we are building a house and waiting for our current house to sell, I have been putting it off.  Well, I decided to start it anyway – and February sounded like a good month to start with Sale-A-Bration starting.  So to let the girls know when and where I made this little postcard to send out. 

I started with a 4 1/4 by 5 1/2 piece of Wild Wasabi, then added the Black 2 by 4 1/4 piece of basic black.  Then going down by quarters I added the River Rock and Wild Wasabi DP.  I used the flower stamp from In the spotlight and stamped it three times once in river rock, wild wasabi and purely pomegranate and then punched them out with the SU punch.  Then I added the black dots with my 1/16 punch.  Then after it was put together I decided to add some white ribbon. 

What took so long was using my cricut design software to write out the stamp club and create the scalloped rectangle.  It didn’t take long to put them together, but I used different colors to begin with so I had to scrap what I had just cut and start again LOL … Like I said this took way to long!  Hopefully now that I think I know what I am doing the rest won’t be to bad!

Leave a Reply

 
