Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Yo-Yo Yellow … Yuck!

Posted by emileehathaway on January 29, 2008

img_1088.jpg

Here is my go at the color Challenge for today (CC151 Yo-Yo Yellow, Going Grey and Basic Grey), and let’s just say, I am NOT a fan of yo-yo yellow. In fact, I don’t think I have ever used it before. So, needless to say this was really hard for me.

I wanted to use my new Embrace Life stamp set so I stamped the main flower image three times on yo-yo yellow with black ink. I colored in the shaded parts with versamark and then heat embossed them with Iridencent ice powder. I stamped the leaf image on whisper white and ticket punched the edges of each of the layers. I then stamped the sentament and punched it out and layered it with my 1 3/8″ circle punch and the scalloped flower punch and added a little bit of ribbon. I also added the yellow rhindstone brads for the center of each flower. They were layered with dimentionals.

Oh, and I also sponged all the yellow with White craft ink to tone down the yellow!

Hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

 
