Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Beate’s Weekend Sketch! (WSC33)

Posted by emileehathaway on February 2, 2008

img_1106.jpg

I had so much fun with this!  Beate’s sketch’s are always amazing and this was really fun – I’ve actually never created a card with these dimensions before.I started with an 8×8.5 inch piece of Sky Blue, then added a 3 3/4 by 8 1/4 inch piece of Pale Plum.  I loved this DP!  It’s Blue Raspberry Blossoms by Deja Views.  I stamped the flower image three times – in Versamark then in Choc chip and embossed it with Iridescent Ice embossing powder.  I cut out the 3 choc chip squares and sponged white craft ink and then embossed them with Iridescent Ice embossing powder.  I punched out the three plum flowers and choc chip 1/4 circle and added a brad.   They are attached with SU dimensionals.  I stamped the sentiment from the One of a Kind stamp set, punched it out and added the plum and chocolate layers. 

Thanks for looking!

One Response to “Beate’s Weekend Sketch! (WSC33)”

  1. Beate said

    Gorgeous card. I love the paper and the stamp set you chose.
    Hugs and smiles

Leave a Reply

 
