Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Stamp Club

Posted by emileehathaway on February 9, 2008

img_1112.jpg 

So, I have been so quiet this week because I have been furiously getting ready for my stamp club this week.  I am really pleased with the way that everything turned out!!!  We made 2 cards and 1 6×6 page.  I totally cased the 3×3 card from thymebida on SCS.  I was looking for a really cute 3×3 card and loved it so much I just had to use it!

For the little 3×3 card I started with a 3×6 piece of So Saffron, Layered a 2 3/4 square piece of the polka dot paper from Cutie Pie.   I stamped the flower image from In the Spotlight twice in So Saffron and punched it out with the SU punch.  I then used the scalloped punch on the rose red polka dot paper (also from Cutie Pie).  A black brad to hold the flowers together and a little ribbon and we were done!

The second card was a choc chip base with Soft Sky layered on top.  I sponged the edges with choc chip and used Versamark to stamp my background image from Baroque Motifs.  I then used a Choc Chip strip with a smaller Blue Bayou strip layered on top of the Soft Sky.  I used Choc Chip for the flower image and Choc Chip paper for the scallop.  I put a brad in the middle of the flower.  I also used my 1/8 hand punch 8 times for the small dots across the Blue Bayou paper.  The sentiment is also from Baroque Motifs.

The 6×6 has an Old Olive base with a 1 1/2 inch piece of DP from the retired Christmas paper.  I layered So Saffron and White for the picture and used the sentiment from A Beautiful Thing.  I used the corner punch and layered white on yellow and punched out 3 1/8 inch circles in Old Olive to look like brads.  I also used my spritzer on the corner punch and the sentiment.

I have also been really busy with showings on our house it’s a great thing, I’m not complaining!  But 10 showings in 4 days is a lot and that means I can’t spend a lot of time in the craft room making a mess!  So, hopefully someone buys this house and I can get back to being a mess with no one watching!   

Have a great weekend! 

Leave a Reply

 
