Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Scrapbook Sunday #1 – Oh Dad!

Posted by emileehathaway on February 17, 2008

img_1148.jpg 

Ok – so you can probably tell I think Beate is amazing! and I check out her blog quite a bit!

Well, she does scrapbook Sunday’s and that got me thinking … 

I LOVE to scrapbook, but just haven’t been very good about it lately, so I thought I would totally steal her idea and try it.  I have so much to do, but I thought I would start small and force myself to do a page a week.  But if you think about it, that’s 52 pages in a year, and that’s a whole book.  Right now I am in the process of creating a 6×6 brag book of my little guy, so here is what I came up with today.  In the picture Kyler is 15 days old and his dad is already teaching him to pick his nose … they make the perfect pair!  (Don’t you agree Mel?)

I used some DP paper I had lying around and Bashful Blue and Certainly Celery CS and blue grosgrain ribbon.  The letters were cut with the Zooballoo Cricut cartridge.

This only took about 20 minutes, but I’m happy with it.  After the baby goes to bed, I might do a corresponding page.  With all that’s going on in my life I hope that I can stick with my new plan!  LOL.

One Response to “Scrapbook Sunday #1 – Oh Dad!”

  1. Beate said

    What an awesome page. I love the picture!
    I already took two weeks off from my scrapbooking. I so need to get back on track!
    Hugs and smiles

Leave a Reply

 
