Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Happy Birthday Cards

Posted by emileehathaway on February 21, 2008

img_1149.jpg

img_1150.jpg 

I really wanted to make something this week but was unable to keep up with any of the SCS challenges.  But I needed to make a couple of birthday cards so I sat down and absolutely drew a blank!  LOL.  So I cased both of these cards.  The first card was cased from Teneale Williams and the second from Rochelle Wick.

On the first card I used a 5 1/2 by 8 1/2 piece of Rose Red then a 1 1/2 inch piece of Always Artichoke and a small piece of Pumpkin Pie with the Happy Birthday sentiment.  The presents are from the Birthday Whimsy SAB set and the ribbon is the satin 1 inch Choc Chip ribbon.

The second card is for my brother whose absolute favorite color is orange.  So, I used Choc Chip as by base (of course!) and then a piece of Pumpkin Pie.  I used the small stamp from One of a Kind for the top to create some patterned paper.  I used my Mini Monograms Cricut Cartridge for the scallops.  Then I stamped the cake from the Birthday Whimsy SAB set.

I almost didn’t get this set, but after making these couple of cards I am actually starting to really like it.  I still have 2 more birthday cards to make, so I will definitely use it again … and NO casing!  LOL.

Leave a Reply

 
