Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

To my Everything … Beate’s WSC #44

Posted by emileehathaway on April 20, 2008

Here is my go at Beate’s WSC.  It has been what seems like FOREVER since I participated in a challenge so I was so happy to work on this today.  It was super funny because I put my 6×6 page together on Wednesday and then this challenge came out on Friday and the sketch is SO similar that I decided to use the scraps from my club 6×6 page.

I have wanted to use my Embrace Life set for the longest time … I LOVE this set but it was unfortunately packed away so I had to pull it out.  Also, I just received Define your life so I wanted to use that as well.  I couldn’t help myself I wanted to used everything that I had been missing so I used my sewing machine to stitch around the DP (it’s kinda hard to see in the picture).  And I wanted to use my cricut (my poor bug was packed away too!)  I have really been wanted to get Nestabilities.  I think they look SO stinkin’ awesome, but while I was playing today I pulled out my cricut software and created a scalloped rectangle template that the bashful blue was cut out of.  I also used stickles on certain parts of the flower images.

I tell you what Ladies … I had so much stinkin’ fun today I didn’t want to stop.  It sounds ridiculous but I think I spent about 2 hours on this card because of all the fun things I kept adding. 

Thanks for another great challenge Beate, this was super fun.  TFL!

Recipe:

Paper: 5x 8.5 inch Kraft Base, Fall Flower DP, Whisper White, Bashful Blue and Old Olive CS

Ink:  Old Olive, River Rock, Old Olive

Stamps:  Embrace Life, Define your Live, Fundamental Phrases

Goodies:  White Stitching around the DP, Stickles, sponging, silver brads

2 Responses to “To my Everything … Beate’s WSC #44”

  1. Beate said

    Emilee, this is absolutely stunning! I love it!
    Hugs and smiles

  2. grandma c. said

    emilee, your wallet wasn’t only cute but what was inside was even better.
    my beautiful greatgrand son.
    all of emilee’s cards are a piece of art..love you grandma c.

Leave a Reply

 
