Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Cherry Happy Birthday

Posted by emileehathaway on June 4, 2008

I am sure each of you know someone that every time you think of them you have an overwhelming feeling of love and gratitude, and they put a big smile on your face.  This person for me is my Grandma.  She is the one person in my life that can do no wrong … I just love her to death, she is the person that I look up to and aspire to be like.  Well, it’s her birthday on Friday and I wanted to make a super cute card to send to her. 

Can you guess what I used?  Yep, you guessed it, Tart and Tangy.  OK – I’ve just got to day, it’s the $12.95 I’ve ever spent!  LOVE IT, LOVE IT!  I made a pocket card and then decorated around it, for a tutorial on the pocket card click here.  It’s always so fun for me to make a new kind of card, I had never made this one before and I had a super fun time!  Hope you like!

Recipe
Stamps: Tart and tangy
Paper: Summer picnic, Real Red, Whisper White
Ink: Real Red, Old Olive and Pumpkin Pie Markers
Goodies: Ribbon, Jumbo eyelet, Basic Grey Happy Birthday rubbons, Paper Piercing, Punches

Leave a Reply

 
