Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Diagonal Double pocket card

Posted by emileehathaway on June 5, 2008

This tutorial came out yesterday in the SCS newsletter and I loved making the first one so much that I made a second one.  I sat down to make one and had to tell myself I needed to use a different set than the Tart and Tangy set (that I keep using over and over again!)  So I promise, I really did make the “Embrace Life” card first and then after I loved how the first one turned out I just had to use the Tart and Tangy set for the second one.  I had to see what my little fruities would look like on this card … so here are my two attempts at this card, what do you think?

 

Thanks for looking!

Embrace Life Recipe:
Stamps: Embrace Life
Paper: Ginger Blossom DP, Groovy Guava, Whisper White
Ink: Ruby Red, black stazon, choc chip, versamark, white craft ink
Goodies: Ribbon, Hodgepodge hardware, jumbo eyelets, clear embossing powder (for the cut out flowers), rhinestone stickers, punches

Tart and Tangy Recipe:
Stamps: Tart and Tangy
Paper: Summer Picnic Paper, Real Red, Bashful Blue, Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie
Ink: Versamark, Pumpkin Pie, Real Red, Old Olive
Goodies: Diamond Ice embossing powder (for the orange), punches, cricut (Sweet from New Arrival Cartridge), Ribbon, Jumbo Eyelets

2 Responses to “Diagonal Double pocket card”

  1. you make beautiful work! 🙂

  2. I adore my Cricut expression! It has made my scrapbooking time SO much more relaxing. I don’t own many carts but my favorite is Walk in My Garden.

Leave a Reply

 
