Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Thoughts about the treadmill

Posted by emileehathaway on July 8, 2008

I was just over on Dawn’sblog and was laughing so hard I thought I was going to fall off the chair!  So, why not add to the laughter and share my super funny story on the treadmill.  I don’t usually like to self deprecate, but this is pretty funny!

About 4 years ago I was really into running.  I know, me run?  That is funny, but it’s true.  Three times a week I would go the gym and run about 5 miles.  While I would run I would watch TV, usually baseball when the playoffs were on or whatever sitcom was on.  This particular day King of the Hill was on and it was the episode when Hank wanted Bobby to take a self defense class over at the Y, but the only class the Bobby could get into was a womens self defense class.   The instructor has the class pretend that someone is stealing their purse and they are supposed to yell “That’s MY purse!” and then kick the perpetrator in the area you are never supposed to kick a man!  So, when Bobby get’s home Hank wants to see what he has learned so Bobby proceeds to show him.  Ok back to the treadmill … So I am running along and I am totally fine until Bobby is showing his dad what he had learned in class then then screams “That’s MY purse!” and kicks his dad!  I tell you what I was laughing so hard!  It was the funniest episode of King of the Hill that I had seen in a long time and I started laughing and laughing and laughing until I seriously had to grab the handles of the treadmill to keep myself upright as my legs where flailing around to keep me on the treadmill and much to my embarrassment it didn’t very well and I ended up going head over hills on the back of the treadmill and landed on my butt in front of EVERYONE there!  Now normally this would not be quite so horrible, but the gym I went to had the treadmills face every facet of the gym and everyone there saw me do it.  Oh well, it was really funny and if you can’t laugh, you’ll end up crying and that’s definitely NO fun!

Have a good one!

One Response to “Thoughts about the treadmill”

  1. Hanaa said

    Embarrassing things always happens when you are in the gym full of people, but hey who cares you not the first one to land on the butt and you won’t be the last one trust me. If the walls in the gym could talk they would have told the funniest stories ever. Funny treadmill videos.

Leave a Reply

 
