Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Can you say RIP OFF?

Posted by emileehathaway on August 22, 2008

Holy Cow, so I went to buy a new cable for my camera … a simple USB cable to download my pictures.  It was $21.99!!!  I was shocked!  I couldn’t believe it, the salesman was trying to convince me that you have to pay for the work to be done and it takes like an hour to make and I was like … “Cut the crap dude, I used to work for an aircraft manufacturer, these cables take less than a minute to make, it’s one cable with 2 connectors.  It takes longer to measure the 6 feet of cable than it does to put the connectors on.  I’ve made cables like this, so don’t try to convince me that it’s worth 22 bucks.  It’s not, but I don’t have a choice, I have to have the cable so Oh Well for me.”

What kind of an idiot does he think I am?   Some people!  🙂

Well on to happier things!  Here is one of the cards that I have been having so much fun making.  It was seriously like Christmas when I received my order!  The first time I saw this set I knew I HAD to have it.  There was no maybe, I absolutely HAD to have it!  So here it is, what do you think?  I hate to say stuff like this, but I LOVE it!  I think it turned out super cute!  It makes me feel like I think so highly of myself, when I totally don’t, I just create whatever comes to mind.

Thanks for Looking!

Recipe
Stamps:  Pocket Silhouettes
Paper:  Afternoon Tea, Choc Chip, Soft Sky
Ink:  Choc Chip
Goodies:  Ribbon, Punches, My cricut cut out the scallop squares

Leave a Reply

 
