Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Whoosh, Whoosh, Whoosh!

Posted by emileehathaway on October 22, 2008

That’s the sound of my baby’s heartbeat.  Yep, you read that right, baby number 2 is on the way!  We are super, super excited for a new little one.  I am due in May so we still have quite a while.  We are both hoping for a boy, but will be perfectly contented no matter what it is.  This pregnancy is going to be quite a different experience.  When I was pregnant with Kyler I participated in a study to help with pre eclampsia/toxemia.  I had a dr. appointment every other week and some twice a week with blood draws every 4 weeks, it was wonderful to hear the baby’s heartbeat so often and I had 6 ultrasounds (5 because of the study) so that was super awesome, but it will be nice to only have to go to the dr.’s every couple of weeks.  🙂  We found a SUPER doctor and I just love him.  We saw gummy bear #2 for the first time today and it was SO fun to see.  It was in there just a dancin’.  No wonder Mama’s so sick!

Perhaps this will explain the sporadic postings over the last month, I just haven’t felt very good and it has been super hard to get motivated to do anything.  But, the 1st trimester is almost over so I should be feeling better soon!

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope to have something to show you tomorrow!

4 Responses to “Whoosh, Whoosh, Whoosh!”

  1. Tiffany said

    Congrats I am super excited for you guys, let me know if you need anything.

  2. Congrats I am so excited for you guys! I am here if you need anything! If you need a break one day for a nap I would be happy to come get Kyler!

  3. Evie said

    Well, well, well, that is just so awesome. You know I was wondering that at club, but of course didn’t say anything. So congrats, Emilee and Andrew! That is wonderful! Now Kyler will have someone to compete with for your attention LOL.

  4. Vicki said

    Congrats!! I can’t wait to see some ultrasound pics…eventhough it is just a little gummy bear.

Leave a Reply

 
