Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Where can I buy time in a bottle?

Posted by emileehathaway on November 12, 2008

Holy crap does time get away from me!  🙂  I know I wrote a couple of months ago that I just need to accept the lightning fast pace that is my life and just enjoy each moment because you can’t get them back, but I am here to tell you, if things don’t slow down, I am going to lose my mind.  Though I don’t really see that happening, especially once I have two kids … I had club on Saturday and I thought for sure I was going to be able to post Sunday or Monday and here it is Wednesday night.  🙂  Guess that didn’t happen!  Oh, well.  Enough venting for one day.  There really are a couple of reasons I haven’t had much to show you though.  I have spend almost an eternity on Young Women in Excellence invitations.  I intentionally made them easy, but once you have to make 40 or 50, it doesn’t really matter how simple they are 🙂  And I made a SUPER fun Christmas project that I’ll be showing in a day or two. 

img_1980

But for today I have a cute little card that uses 6 different SU punches  (Totally Emilee style)  NO CUTTING OUT!  I saw thiscard from Beate a while back and really loved it, so I thought I would case it.  I changed the colors and the sentiment up.  Hope you like! 

Have a super day or night!

Emilee

Recipe
Stamps:  Snow Burst
Ink:  Choc Chip
Paper:  Choc chip, So Saffron, Rose Red, Certainly Celery DP
Goodies:  Rubons from Basic Grey, brads, punches, ribbon

One Response to “Where can I buy time in a bottle?”

  1. beate said

    Lovely card, Emily!
    Hugs and smiles

Leave a Reply

 
