Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

TLC205 and Mojo Monday

Posted by emileehathaway on January 27, 2009

Hi Ladies,

   How are ya’ today?  Kyler was super tired and is taking a really long nap so I thought I would make a card!  Yesterday’s challenge on SCS was to make a card with paper pleats.  I was blog hopping over the weekend and saw this  tutorial by Chat.  She is SUPER talented and as soon as I saw the tutorial I knew I wanted to try it.  It fit in perfectly with the TLC challenge as well.  I found Julee’s Mojo Monday  blog a while ago and really wanted to start participating but you know how things go … But I thought since I was making a card anyway I would see if I could put everything into one card.  Everything worked out perfect the sketch for Mojo Monday it had the exactly right spot to stick that flower I wanted to make!  Lucky Me!

img_21511

I am LOVING this card, but it is super fat.  I don’t think I’ll ever be able to mail it unless I stick it in a box, I think it’s about a 1/2″ thick.  It will have to be hand delivered, or put on a present or something.  Not that that’s a bad thing, I’ve just never made anything quite so big. 

Hope you enjoy your evening!

Emilee

Recipe
Stamps:  Cute and Curly, All Holidays, Season of Joy
Paper: My Minds Eye DP, Baja Breeze, Choc Chip, WW
Ink: Baja Breeze
Goodies: Cricut for the scallop square, rhinestones, ribbon, punches, button, pop ups, Pleated flower

3 Responses to “TLC205 and Mojo Monday”

  1. Sharon said

    Beautiful card…love the DP!

  2. Bev said

    Fabulous card – love the colours
    hugs Bev x

  3. corie said

    This is beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

 
