Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Archive for February 1st, 2009

Ghirardelli Chocolate Square Holder

Posted by emileehathaway on February 1, 2009

I saw this  tutorial on SCS on Wednesday and really wanted to try it out, and you know how I feel about treat boxes.  I LOVE ’em!  So as soon as I made these I ran to the store to buy the candy to stick put in these little boxes.

My boys had work to do yesterday so I had 5 whole hours in my craft room, though about 1 1/2 was spent cleaning!  It was a disaster.  Hurricane Emilee had passed through and it was so bad!  But I spend the rest of my time making Valentine stuff, I made all my cards (I’ll post them tomorrow) and then I made these fun little boxes.  If you check the tutorial out, I totally admit I cased Beate’s box verbatim, but I just loved how it turned out.  The only thing extra I did was use crystal effects on the flower and paper pierced the white scallops. 

img_2175img_2176

Hope you have a super day and I’ll see you tomorrow!

Emilee

Recipe
Stamps:  Dreams du Jour, Love You Much
Paper:  Choc Chip, Pink Pirouette, WW, Kiwi Kiss, Candy Land DSP
Ink: Black and Brown Stazon, Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette
Goodies: Punches, pop ups

Posted in Miscellaneous | Leave a Comment »