Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Unique Valentine for my Sweetie

Posted by emileehathaway on February 13, 2009

Hi Ladies!

I had every intention of posting yesterday but let’s just say, it was one of those days!  It started at the crack of dawn with one thing after another and it didn’t stop until I went to bed!  I’m just glad it’s OVER!

img_2194 img_2195

I got the inspiration for this card over on the CuttlebugChallenge website.  They challenged some of their designers to create a card with a unique opening.  One of the girls used a brad to slide the card open, but since I didn’t have a brad that I liked I used a snap.  I always try to make really special cards for Andrew.  He’s such a great husband and father and I want to show him how much I appreciate him, so this year here is his valentine card.  I used my cricut to cut out the curly bracket for the shape of the card and the inlay.  I think I’ve already said this, but I LOVE the Story book cartridge!  The lettering and medallion’s are so stinkin’ cool!

Andrew and I are going out for Valentine’s today instead of tomorrow in hopes that we beat the crowds or that there are not as many people out today.  We have had (as I am sure you have too) too many experiences waiting for over 2 or 3 hours before you even get seated and I’m here to tell you this humongous pregnant lady is NOT waiting 3 hours to sit down!  🙂 LOL!

I hope you all have a super weekend and a really nice Valentines day!

Emilee

Recipe
Stamps:  Love you Much
Paper:  Candy Lane DSP, Riding Hood Red, Very Vanilla
Ink: Riding Hood Red
Goodies: Punches, Cricut, Story book Cartridge, snap, pop ups, choc chip, 1/4″ ribbon, paper piercing, glitter marker

Leave a Reply

 
