Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Missing in Action

Posted by emileehathaway on March 16, 2009

Where has she been?  First off, I’m sorry it’s been so long since I’ve posted, but it’s been quite the month!  We have been SO sick!  I had one of the worst colds I have ever had and Kyler got sick too.  His temperature was up past 103 and he was coughing so hard he couldn’t breathe.  Not fun!  And life as usual has been busy.  And in the middle of all of that, my baby turned 2!  It’s hard to believe that Kyler is 2, but he is and oh so proud of it!  He walks around all day saying he is two and holding up his two little fingers!  Super cute! 

Here is a little project I made for his birthday.  I used my cricut to cut almost everything out.  I just cut the pennets out myself, but the scallop, circle, letter and trucks were all cut with the bug.  I used 4 different cartridges, for the trucks I used New Arrival and the dump truck part I used the shape from the George cartridge.  I used Base Camp for the letters and numbers, George for the circle and Mini monograms for the scallop circle.  I do have to say, that I love how it turned out.  My inspiration came out the SU catalog, I saw a mini sign that just said BABY and I loved it thought I would expand it to say Happy Birthday Kyler!  I used brads to hold it all together, and eyelets where we tacked it into the wall.

img_2237

Here is a close up for you …

img_2241

Well, I hope to be back later this week to show you what else I have been busy working on. 

Catch you later!

Emilee

Recipe
Stamps:  None
Ink:  None
Paper:  Paper pack from Michaels, WW, kraft wrapping paper for the scallop circles, silver paper for the chrome wheels 🙂
Goodies:  Base Camp, George, New Arrival, Mini Monogram cricut cartridges, cricut, brads, eyelets

Leave a Reply

 
