Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Bridal Shower Invites

Posted by emileehathaway on March 19, 2009

Last weekend my Mom came over to help me make these.  (Thanks Mom!)  We are throwing a bridal shower for my brother’s fiance and this is what I came up with for the invites. 

img_2234-copy

I probably could have done a better job with blanking out the address and phone number on this picture, but this is what you get … sorry!

Anyways … I really like how they turned out.  What do you think? 

They are relatively simple, but when you have to mass produce them you don’t want anything too hard to make.  I also must say the Cricut is totally worth it!  I have used this thing a lot lately!  I used it to cut out the flower embellishment. 

Have a super day Ladies!  I am super excited for tomorrow!  I think I might go to the Scrapbook expo and it’s my 5 year anniversary.  Should be a really nice day!

Recipe
Stamps:  None
Paper:  Barely Banana, kraft, WW
Ink:  None
Goodies:  Eyelet punch, Cricut machine, Walk in my Garden Cricut Cartridge, brads, ticket punch, ribbon

One Response to “Bridal Shower Invites”

  1. Sean said

    EmilEE,

    Way excited to find the blog. Random I know. Congrats to Charlie on gettin’ hitched! Glad to hear, via blog posts, that life is well with you! It’s been a very long time and I just wanted to say hello and congrats with life and this Stampin’ Up biz!

    Sean

Leave a Reply

 
