Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Club is this Saturday!!

Posted by emileehathaway on June 23, 2009

Alright Ladies … Hold on for the ride, this is going to be a LONG post!

YEAH … Club is this Saturday at 11:00 at my house, it feels like FOREVER since we have had club and I am SO excited!

OK, so we are making stationary boxes and 3 mini cards.  Here is the list of stuff you need to bring, just in case you forgot …

  • 2 pieces of Designer Paper, ribbon or any embellishments you want to decorate your cards and stationary box
  • Paper Trimmer
  • Scissors
  • Adhesive
  • Your Catalog

This post  is one idea for your stationary box, here are some more ideas.  These first couple of pictures are the same kind of idea as the previous post.  I made this one for my Grandma for her birthday.  Her favorite color is red and she sends out more cards than any woman I know so I thought this would be the perfect gift for her.  So ladies, you can make these boxes as elaborate or as plain as you like.  As you all know, more is more in my book and I love to embellish the crap out of my stuff.  🙂

IMG_2455

IMG_2456

This next idea I had, probably because I have baby on the brain :), (he is 7 weeks old tomorrow, can you believe it?) is to double up the boxes and make a gift bag.  I filled it with a onesie and shoes on one side and bath supplies on the other.

IMG_2520

IMG_2519

IMG_2521

IMG_2522

So, what do you think?  Are you as excited about this project as I am?  It’s going to be super fun! 

The other idea I had was a recipe card holder … I didn’t make one, just thought it would work for this box.  It’s your choice what kind of box you want to make so for Saturday be sure to bring everything you want to make your box super fabulous and your cards incredibly cute!

See you then!

Emilee

Leave a Reply

 
