Live, Laugh, Stamp!

A window to my creative world.

Butterfly Thank You

Posted by emileehathaway on November 10, 2009

Sorry it’s been a while since posting … again, but I have had two really sick kiddos.  We have had the croup for the last week and a half and I am here to tell you, it’s not fun!!  Carson started feeling sick on Sunday night, by Tuesday morning we were at the Dr.’s, then Kyler started filling icky on Wednesday night, so back to the docs on Thursday and back again on Saturday for the last treatment.  So, needless to say I haven’t had 1 minute to do anything!  But we are on the mend and the house has been cleaned and lysoled, floors moped and laundry done so I feel good about spending a couple of minutes on the computer!  🙂

I don’t know if any of you visit Dawn McVey’s blog My Favorite Things, but I have to say she is one of my favorite’s!   I love her stamping style and she has a super cute personality.  Anyway, the other day she posted these darling butterfly “embellies” as she called them and I fell in love with the card she made!  I had a couple of thank you’s to make so I hurried and whipped up 3 or 4 of these bad boys.  I love her color combo and so why mess with a good thing, right?  I used tempting turquoise, kraft, and pixie pink.  I love the simple look of the card with one big embellishment that is the focal point.

IMG_3021

I hope you are having a good week and I’ll be back in a couple of days with more Christmas goodness!

Emilee

Supplies
Stamps:  all in a row, season of joy
Paper:  Tempting turquoise, pixie pink, kraft
Ink:  Versamark, Choc Chip
Goodies:  SU Butterfly die, embossing folder, button, hemp twine

Leave a Reply

 
